Animal Welfare Professionals

View Only
  • 1.  how much does a kitten eat

Posted 05-20-2019 11:54 AM

hi I adopted a cute little kitten on Saturday on the super adoption and so far he’s been really good and has adjusted to us really quickly and my dogs he plays with them. He’s a find little guy everything looks good but I’m noticing when he eats he eats a couple bites and he’s done not more then half looks like to me. He eats about 2 to 3 times a day he seems very contempt and happy he’s used the bathroom with no issues he drinks water and everything but I’m not sure what amount of food intake he’s suppose to get ? Also when it’s time to eat I have to show him where the food it and take him their and give him a little by hand then he starts eating. And so far he’s only pooped once a day so far he went the day I brought him home on Saturday and once on Sunday but he’s being fine to. Curious if I should be worried or not? I’m new to a kitten I haven’t had one over 10 years maybe I’m just over reacting if anyone can help me out.

btw he’s very playful and loves to cuddle and explore. He’s always very active most of the time.  

#PetHealthandNutrition

• 2.  RE: how much does a kitten eat

Posted 05-20-2019 11:59 AM

Sorry if I don’t make some sense i typed this up on my phone and it started freaking out on me lol

#PetHealthandNutrition

• 3.  RE: how much does a kitten eat

Posted 05-21-2019 07:46 AM

Hi Al!