Animal Welfare Professionals

View Only
  • 1.  Question About Rescue and Shelter Technologies

Posted 04-09-2022 05:03 PM

Hi, this is my first time posting on the board. I'm the owner of a few rescue dogs. I reached out to Maddie's Fund with a technology question, and they recommended I post it here. 

My question is - Are any of you aware of any software programs that link rescuers, transportation providers, animal shelters, and foster homes across various geographical regions? Specifically, is there any kind of application, mobile-friendly, that allows rescuers, in real-time, to see how many available shelter or foster beds there are in a given geographical radius?

Thanks to everyone for their input and thank you for everything you do every day.

#DataandTechnology

------------------------------
    Josh Kotran

• 2.  RE: Question About Rescue and Shelter Technologies

Posted 04-10-2022 06:02 AM
    Following as well. I know Doobert is one option: https://www.doobert.com

Cindy Scherban
    Spirit Animal Project

• 3.  RE: Question About Rescue and Shelter Technologies

Posted 04-10-2022 09:58 AM
    I would think that the "real time" would be extremely difficult to do since it is quite a fluid situation.

Best Friends Society has a  great resource for locations to reach out to:

https://network.bestfriends.org/transport-connection-map

Jenny Cope - Fear Free Certified
    President/Founder
    Give a Dog a Home Rescue
    501c3 Non- Profit Corp, Tax ID/EIN 27-5241306
    State of Maine Shelter/Rescue Licence # F1463
    State of Maine Registered Charity: CO11334
    https://giveadogahome.rescuegroups.org/

• 4.  RE: Question About Rescue and Shelter Technologies

Posted 04-10-2022 01:56 PM
    Hi Josh.  Great question and Yes there is ONE software that does everything you mentioned... 

Doobert is the only software: