Animal Welfare Professionals

View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

Student searching for municipal shelter data

• 1.  Student searching for municipal shelter data

Posted 11-24-2019 11:12 AM
      |   view attached

Hello!

I am a graduate student at the University of Georgia and am looking for collaborators who have access to municipal shelter intake/disposition data with location and basic health information. I have built a planning tool for community health program development and the data would be used to test it! I will provide the results and data mapping. Any help or ideas would be greatly appreciated!

I recently presented the project at the National Council on Pet Population 2019 Research Symposium (https://theaawa.org/page/ResearchHandouts).

Thank you!

Jessie Dyer, MSPH MA
    Doctoral Student,
    Comparative Biomedical Sciences,
    Department of Veterinary Biosciences and Diagnostic Imaging,
    College of Veterinary Medicine,
    University of Georgia

#neglectcase
    #datamapping
    #animalwelfare
    #animalabuse
    #DataandTechnology
    #intake

• 2.  RE: Student searching for municipal shelter data

Posted 11-25-2019 11:13 AM

Hi Jessie,

I'd love to hear more about the project and I might be able to connect you with some people that can help with data access. Email me at jessica.schleder@adoptimize.co

#DataandTechnology

• 3.  RE: Student searching for municipal shelter data

Posted 11-25-2019 01:55 PM

Hi Jessie...if we can connect offline I'd love to discuss your work.  I am also a doctoral student working on some related issues and would love to discuss.  Let me know an email I can reach you at!

-sue

#DataandTechnology

• 4.  RE: Student searching for municipal shelter data

Posted 12-04-2019 12:44 PM

Hi Sue! That would be great! My email is jld33871@uga.edu

#DataandTechnology

• 5.  RE: Student searching for municipal shelter data

Posted 12-12-2019 02:00 PM