Animal Welfare Professionals

View Only
  • 1.  Seeking (4) high-volume organizations who utilize PetPoint

Posted 05-08-2018 01:41 PM

Greetings! My name is Mark Walker, I am an Operations Manager with Providence Animal Center(FKA Delaware County SPCA) located in Media PA. We're working on making our intake exam & medical uploading processes more efficient. We're looking for 4(+/-) organizations who would be willing to answer a few questions over the phone to help us get started on the right foot. The only requirement is that you 1. Use PetPoint as your adoption database, and 2. That you have a system in place to "examine" an animal and your admissions/intake/lifesaving staff enter/upload that exam and any relevant current medical information(tests, treatments, vaccination tabs in PetPoint) into PetPoint immediately.

Thank you for listening! 

#DataandTechnology

• 2.  RE: Seeking (4) high-volume organizations who utilize PetPoint

Posted 05-14-2018 03:50 AM

Hey, did you find answers to your questions? We use Petpoint and intake about 6,000 animals annually. We record all vaccines, etc immediately. Happy to talk anytime!

#DataandTechnology

• 3.  RE: Seeking (4) high-volume organizations who utilize PetPoint

Posted 05-15-2018 07:15 AM

Hi, 

We recently switched from Pet Point but used it for many years at Austin Pets Alive. Intake of about 8,000 at the time. I'm happy to help!

#DataandTechnology

• 4.  RE: Seeking (4) high-volume organizations who utilize PetPoint

Posted 07-24-2018 11:34 AM

Jordana,

Which system did y'all switch to and are you happy with the switch?

Thanks!

#DataandTechnology

• 5.  RE: Seeking (4) high-volume organizations who utilize PetPoint

Posted 08-19-2018 10:18 AM

I'd like to know what you switched to, as well, since PetPoint is typing its marketing opt in to it's microchip found pet function.

#DataandTechnology

• 6.  RE: Seeking (4) high-volume organizations who utilize PetPoint

Posted 08-19-2018 10:16 AM